Environmental management structure

 

Environmental management structure of OJSC “Surgutneftegas” functions as a part of integrated management system of the Company. 

Application of the environmental management system mechanisms provides the Company´s activity for achieving of its main goal in the field of the environment pro-tection: systematic increase of environmental safety of the production by implementing comprehensive ecological programs. 

The Company passed on from mitigation of consequences of negative impact upon the environment to its reduction and prevention. Therefore, the Company pays special attention to accounting and control of the major environmental aspects and impact.

Constant monitoring of environmental performance and control of its compliance with laws and regulations and corporate standardsis an integral part of the environmental management. At the same time, particular at-tention is paid to increasing of personnel awareness and competence level and en-suring that each employee realizes one´s role in environmental protection activity of the Company.

The work of OJSC “Surgutneftegas” aimed at increasing of environmental safety at each stage of its production activity is based on the regulations of the Convention on Environmental Impact Assessment in a Transboundary Context, United System of the State Ecological Monitoring in the Russian Federation and the Convention on the Transboundary Effects of Industrial Accidents. One of the principles of this Convention is to inform the community about industry-related incidents.

The environmental management structure functions in each of 57 business units and joins the efforts of over 220 environmental specialists working in all the business units of the Company, 230 specialists of 11 laboratories and 430 specialists of eight accident rescue squads of out-of-staff accident rescue units engaged in accident prevention and consequences elimination. Their activity is supervised by Environ-mental Management and Safety Division. Environmental management is supervised by First Deputy Director General A.S.Nuryaev.

Within environmental policy of the Company staff liabilities and responsibilities are specified throughout the entire management vertical. There are elaborated procedures to define primary ecological aspects which constitute the basis for environmental activity planning.

Структура экологического менеджмента

 

Структура экологического менеджмента ОАО «Сургутнефтегаз» функционирует как часть интегрированной системы управления предприятием.

Применение механизмов системы экологического менеджмента обеспечивает деятельность Компании по достижению основной цели в области охраны окружающей среды: планомерное повышение экологической безопасности производства за счет реализации комплексных природоохранных программ.

Общество перешло от борьбы с последствиями вредного воздействия на окружающую среду к его минимизации и предотвращению, в связи с чем уделяет особое внимание учету существенных экологических аспектов и воздействий и управлению ими.

Неотъемлемой частью структура экологического менеджмента является постоянный мониторинг экологических показателей и контроль их соответствия законодательным актам и внутрикорпоративным нормативам. Наряду с этим придается большое значение повышению уровня осведомленности, компетентности персонала, обеспечению понимания каждым сотрудником Компании его роли в природоохранной деятельности предприятия.

Деятельность ОАО «Сургутнефтегаз» по повышению экологической безопасности на всех этапах производственной деятельности базируется на положениях Конвенции по оценке воздействия на окружающую среду в трансграничном контексте, единой государственной структура экологического мониторинга в Российской Федерации и Конвенции о трансграничном воздействии промышленных аварий. Одним из принципов этой конвенции является обязательство информировать общественность об инцидентах, связанных с производственной деятельностью.

Структура экологического менеджмента действует во всех 57 структурных подразделениях и объединяет усилия свыше 220 специалистов-экологов, работающих во всех подразделениях Компании, 230 сотрудников 11 лабораторий и 370 работников 8 формирований по предупреждению и ликвидации аварий и их последствий. Их деятельность курирует управление экологической безопасности и природопользования. Руководство службой осуществляется первым заместителем генерального директора А.С.Нуряевым.

В рамках реализации экологической политики Компании по всей вертикали управления определены обязанности персонала и его ответственность. Отработаны механизмы выделения приоритетных экологических аспектов, на базе которых осуществляется планирование природоохранной деятельности.