Information for the Shareholders of OJSC “Surgutneftegas”, Management Companies, and Nominee Holders

 

 Dividends are paid to persons holding the shares of the corresponding category (type) or to persons exercising the rights attached to these shares in compliance with federal laws at the close of the date when persons entitled to dividends are being determined in accordance with the resolution to pay dividends.

OJSC “Surgutneftegas” and the Registrar (CJSC “Surgutinvestneft”) shall not be held liable for any loss incurred when the shareholders registered in the Issuer’s shareholder register including persons represented by the nominee holders or trustees of the Issuer’s shares fail to provide the following before the end of the dividend payout period:
- information on any change in their data, including bank details;
- a complete set of duly executed documents justifying the exemption from profit tax payable by organizations on dividends as well as application of reduced tax rate under international tax treaties on double taxation, tax and levy legislation of the Russian Federation and other legal regulations on taxes and levies defining dividend tax policy.
- documents confirming that a foreign organization is entitled to receive income from OJSC “Surgutneftegas” (in case of application of benefits and preferences provided in accordance with international treaties of the Russian Federation).

In case the shareholders do not submit the complete set of duly and/or timely executed documents mentioned above, OJSC “Surgutneftegas” will apply a general taxation procedure to dividends paid to such shareholders.

To the attention of shareholders:
A person, who will act as a tax agent when paying dividend income to a shareholder is determined depending on where the shareholder’s right for OJSC “Surgutneftegas” securities is registered – the Issuer, a depositary or a trustee.

Regulations on the Dividend Policy of OJSC “Surgutneftegas” are published in Section “Investors and Shareholders” – “Information disclosure” – “In-house regulations” (www.surgutneftegas.ru/uploaded/DP.pdf).

Информация для акционеров ОАО «Сургутнефтегаз», а также управляющих компаний и номинальных держателей

 

Дивиденды выплачиваются лицам, которые являлись владельцами акций соответствующей категории (типа) или лицам, осуществляющим в соответствии с федеральными законами права по этим акциям, на конец операционного дня даты, на которую в соответствии с решением о выплате дивидендов определяются лица, имеющие право на их получение.

ОАО «Сургутнефтегаз» и регистратор (ЗАО «Сургутинвестнефть») не несут ответственности за убытки, причиненные в связи с тем, что акционеры, зарегистрированные в реестре акционеров эмитента, в том числе лица, в интересах которых номинальные держатели или доверительные управляющие владеют акциями эмитента, не представили до даты окончания установленного для выплаты дивидендов срока:
- информацию об изменении своих данных, в том числе о банковских реквизитах;
- полный перечень надлежащим образом оформленных документов, позволяющих подтвердить обоснованность неудержания налога на прибыль организаций при выплате дивидендов, а также применения пониженной ставки налога, установленной международными договорами об избежании двойного налогообложения, законодательством РФ о налогах и сборах, иными нормативными правовыми актами о налогах и сборах, определяющими порядок налогообложения выплачиваемых дивидендов.

В случае несвоевременного представления и/или представления неполного, ненадлежащим образом оформленного пакета вышеуказанных документов акционерами при выплате им дивидендов будет применен общий порядок налогообложения.

Вниманию акционеров:

С 01 января 2014 года изменился порядок представления документов, подтверждающих право на применение пониженных ставок налогообложения или полного освобождения от налогообложения при получении дивидендов.

Лицо, которое будет являться налоговым агентом при выплате акционеру дохода в виде дивидендов, определяется в зависимости от того, где учитываются права акционера на ценные бумаги ОАО «Сургутнефтегаз» - у эмитента, у депозитария или у доверительного управляющего.