Youth policy

 

Growing production potential and dynamic development of OJSC “Surgutneftegas” dictate the necessity of implementation of numerous measures aimed at search and attraction of ambitious, promising and enterprising young people to the Company. Work with young specialists and employed young people and formation of cadre reserve allow to keep up high technological and economic performance results by virtue of fresh ideas of graduates of the country’s key educational institutions working in the Company.

As a part of the young specialist training program, the Company cooperates successfully with a number of the country’s educational institutions. Today, graduates (young employees) can make their career in OJSC “Surgutneftegas” not only in the spheres of oil, gas and geology, but in many other ones: mechanic engineering, power generation, modeling, construction and many others.

Young specialist status gives the young employee an opportunity to take advantage of the system of measures on adaptation to working conditions, jobsite training and professional development in OJSC “Surgutneftegas”. Work with young specialists provides for optimal placing of personnel on vacant working places, their adaptation to the production working conditions, successful mastering of the profession and position, involvement into the scientific and technical activity, social, professional, career and skill development. High effectiveness of work is ensured by the efforts of young specialists under the leadership of chiefs and leading specialists of business units, activity of personnel management departments, the Youth Association of the Company due to practical use of the results of scientific and technical developments, working achievements and social activity of young specialists.

Annually since 1980, the Company has been holding a scientific and technical conference of young scientists and specialists for the purpose of implementation of the Company’s main tasks in the sphere of scientific and technical activity, involvement of young scientists and specialists into the engineering processes enhancement aimed at improvement of working conditions and implementation of new technologies with economic effectiveness for OJSC “Surgutneftegas”. Authors of the reports, who win first places in sections, are provided with jobsite training abroad to acquire the existing experience of foreign companies in oil and gas production sphere. Second place winners are sent to jobsite training for sharing of experience with other leading domestic companies. Prize-winning places in the scientific and technological conference are a good start of a career for the Company’s young employees.

Annually, the Victor Deshura Award (the Chief Engineer of Production Association “Surgutneftegas” in the period of 1983-1995) is conferred in OJSC “Surgutneftegas”. The Award is intended for the incentive of young employees for scientific, rationalizing and inventive activity, development and implementation of measures on increasing the production effectiveness, which have the greatest proved economic effect in the production. The Company supports young employees’ active participation in the city, regional and All-Russian conferences and forums.

Since 23 November 2003, there has been the Youth Association of OJSC “Surgutneftegas”. The Youth Association is a self-governed nonprofit organization of young employees associated on the basis of common interests in implementation of main directions of the Company’s youth policy.

The Association is created and carries out its business for the purpose of increasing the role of youth in the Company’s production and social activity, involvement of youth into scientific and technical activity, professional adaptation in the production, organization of leisure time and assistance in solving of different social problems of people under 35 years old working in OJSC “Surgutneftegas” domiciliary or in the jobsite. Core operations of the Youth Association include:
- adaptation of young employees;
- scientific and technical activity;
- information work;
- social activity;
- organization and carrying out of cultural public events and sports tournaments.

Measures and events of the Youth Association develop motivation of young employees towards professional development, self-education and mobility.

Работа с молодежью

 

Растущий производственный потенциал и динамичное развитие ОАО «Сургутнефтегаз» диктуют необходимость проведения немалого количества мероприятий, направленных на поиск и привлечение на предприятие амбициозной, перспективной и инициативной молодежи. Работа с молодыми специалистами и работающей молодежью, формирование кадрового резерва позволяют поддерживать высокие технико-экономические показатели за счет свежих идей выпускников ведущих образовательных организаций страны, работающих в компании.

В рамках реализации программы подготовки молодых специалистов Компания успешно сотрудничает со многими образовательными организациями страны. На сегодняшний день в ОАО «Сургутнефтегаз» вновь пришедшие выпускники (молодые работники) могут строить свою карьеру не только в нефтегазовом и геологическом деле, но и в самых разных областях: в машиностроении, энергетике, моделировании, строительстве и многих других областях.

Статус молодого специалиста дает возможность молодому работнику воспользоваться системой мероприятий по адаптации к условиям работы, стажировке и профессиональному развитию в ОАО «Сургутнефтегаз». Работа с молодыми специалистами предусматривает оптимальную расстановку специалистов по вакантным рабочим местам, их адаптацию к условиям производственной деятельности, успешное освоение профессии, должности, привлечение к научно-технической деятельности, повышение квалификации, социально-профессиональный и карьерный рост. Высокая результативность работы обеспечивается усилиями самих молодых специалистов под руководством главных и ведущих специалистов структурных подразделений, деятельностью кадровых служб, Молодежного объединения Компании при условии практического использования результатов научно-технических разработок, трудовых достижений и социальной активности молодых специалистов.

В целях реализации основных задач ОАО «Сургутнефтегаз» в области научно-технической деятельности, привлечения молодых ученых и специалистов к усовершенствованию технологических процессов, направленных на улучшение условий труда и внедрение новых технологий с экономической эффективностью для ОАО «Сургутнефтегаз», ежегодно с 1980 года Компанией проводится научно-техническая конференция молодых ученых и специалистов. Авторы докладов, занявших первое место в секциях, выезжают на стажировку за рубеж с целью ознакомления с опытом зарубежных компаний по применению передовых технологий в области добычи нефти и газа. Занявшие вторые места направляются на стажировку и обмен опытом с другими передовыми компаниями страны. Призовые места на научно-технической конференции являются хорошим стартом карьеры для молодых работников Компании.

Ежегодно в ОАО «Сургутнефтегаз» присуждается премия имени Виктора Сергеевича Дешуры (главный инженер ПО «Сургутнефтегаз» в 1983–1995 гг.). Премия предназначена для поощрения молодых работников за научную, рационализаторскую и изобретательскую деятельность, разработку и внедрение мероприятий по повышению эффективности производства, имеющих наибольший подтвержденный экономический эффект от внедрения на производстве. Компания поддерживает активное участие молодых работников в городских, областных и российских конференциях и форумах.

С 23 ноября 2003 г. в Компании существует Молодежное объединение ОАО «Сургутнефтегаз». Молодежное объединение является самоуправляемым некоммерческим формированием молодых работников, объединившихся на основе общих интересов для реализации основных направлений молодежной политики Компании.

Объединение создано и осуществляет свою деятельность в целях повышения роли молодежи в производственной и общественной деятельности Общества, привлечения к научно-технической деятельности, профессиональной адаптации молодежи на производстве, организации досуга, а также оказания помощи в решении различных социальных проблем по месту жительства и работы граждан в возрасте до 35 лет, состоящих в трудовых отношениях с ОАО «Сургутнефтегаз». Основными направлениями деятельности Молодежного объединения являются:
- адаптация вновь принятых молодых работников;
- научно-техническая деятельность;
- информационная работа;
- социальная деятельность;
- организация и проведение культурно-массовых мероприятий и спортивных турниров.

Мероприятия Молодежного объединения развивают мотивацию к профессиональному росту, самообучению и мобильности у молодых работников.