Air protection measures

The Company has a well-developed production infrastructure for utilization of associated petroleum gas: 23 gas turbine power plants and seven gas reciprocating engine power plants which use APG for power generation. Along with the operation of the small-scale power generation facilities, «Surgutneftegas» PJSC successfully implements other ways of rational use of APG. Associated petroleum gas is used at the gas processing plant in Surgutsky District, is injected in oil bearing horizons to maintain reservoir pressure in the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), is used in all the areas of the Company’s operations as fuel for boilers, furnaces, initial water separation units, etc.

In order to decrease air pollutants emission to the atmosphere, the Company carries out measures on reduction of emissions during the periods of adverse meteorological conditions, reductions of hydrocarbons losses, improvement of energy efficiency of production. Operating setup of fuel-fired equipment is performed, operational effectiveness of gas treatment units is controlled, their inspection, current repair and overhaul are carried out on a regular basis. Environmentally friendly fuel is used, motor vehicle fleet is renewed, fuel efficiency of motor vehicles is increased. The Company keeps records of substances which destroy the ozone layer, transits the equipment to coolants which are safe for the ozone layer. Measures aimed at prevention of spills of oil and oil products are carried out. The Company performs industrial control of air pollutant emissions at all units.

Implementation of air protection measures

Indicator 2017 2018 2019(estimate)
APG utilization, % 99.32 99.56 At least 99.33
Main objects for APG utilization, includingThe level of air pollutant emissions, tonnes per year; 32 32 32
- gas processing plant 1 1 1
- gas turbine power plants 23 23 23
- gas reciprocating engine power plants 7 7 7
- compressor station for gas injection 1 1 1
Gas treatment units, units 31 31 31
Investments in air protection measures, 2.5 2.0 1.8
including construction of air protection facilities, RUB billion 2.4 1.9 1.7
Specific pollutant emissions into the atmosphere per tonne of produced hydrocarbons, kilograms per tonne 2.51 1.98 1.98

In 2018, the investments of «Surgutneftegas» PJSC in construction and technical reequipment of facilities for APG utilization amounted to 81.5% of the total volume of capital investments in construction of environmental facilities. The Company spent over RUB 2 billion on air protection measures. A network of gas pipelines, gas separation facility at the Rogozhnikovskoye field and low pressure separation compressor station at the Yuzhno-Vatlorskoye field were constructed.

As the result of steady and constant carrying out of air protection measures, implementation of the program on construction and upgrading of APG utilization facilities, «Surgutneftegas» PJSC, over the years, demonstrates a sustainable mitigation of emissions of pollutants to the atmosphere. Emissions of pollutants are decreased by 21%, the rate of specific emissions of pollutants is decreased from 2.51 kilograms to 1.98 kilograms per tonne of produced hydrocarbons as compared to 2017. Due to a high level of useful utilization of APG, «Surgutneftegas» PJSC annually prevents emissions of more than 30 million tonnes of greenhouse gas (in CO2-equivalent) into the atmosphere.

A comprehensive approach to reduce a man-made impact on ambient air, preservation of natural ecosystems and rational use of natural resources allow the Company to significantly minimize the negative impact on the atmosphere as a result of production operations of «Surgutneftegas» PJSC.

Охрана атмосферного воздуха

В Компании функционирует развитая производственная инфраструктура по утилизации попутного нефтяного газа 23 газотурбинные и 7 газопоршневых электростанции (далее – ГТЭС, ГПЭС), использующих ПНГ для получения электроэнергии Одновременно с эксплуатацией объектов малой энергетики ПАО «Сургутнефтегаз» успешно реализует и другие направления рационального использования попутного нефтяного газа. ПНГ применяется на газоперерабатывающем заводе в Сургутском районе, закачивается в нефтеносные пласты для под¬держания пластового давления в Республике Саха (Якутия), используется на всей территории деятельности Компании в качестве топлива в котельных, печах, установках предварительного сброса воды и т.д.

В целях снижения выбросов загрязняющих веществ в атмосферу Компания обеспечивает выполнение мероприятии по уменьшению выбросов в периоды неблагоприятных метео¬рологических условий, снижению потерь угле¬водородного сырья, повышению энергоэффективности производства. Регулярно проводятся режимно-наладочные работы на топливосжигающем оборудовании, контролируется эффективность эксплуатации установок очистки газа, проводится их текущий и планово-предупредительный ремонт. Используется высокоэкологичное топливо, обновляется автомобильный парк и повышается топливная экономичность транспортных средств. Проводится учет потребления веществ, разрушающих озоновый слой, перевод оборудования на озонобезопасные хладагенты. Осуществляются мероприятия, направленные на предупреждение аварийных разливов нефти и нефтепродуктов. На всех источниках выбросов загрязняющих веществ в атмосферу обеспечивается производственный контроль.

Реализация воздухоохранных мероприятий

Показатель 2017 год 2018 год 2019 год (прогноз)
Утилизация ПНГ, % 99,32
99,56 99,33
Основные объекты для утилизации ПНГ, в т.ч.: 32 32 32
- завод по переработке газа 1 1 1
- ГТЭС 22 23 23
- ГПЭС 7 7 7
- компрессорная станция по закачке газа в пласт 1 1 1
Установки очистки газа, шт. 31 31 31
Финансирование воздухо-охранных мероприятий, 2,5 2,0 1,8
в т.ч. строительство воздухо-охранных объектов, млн.руб 2,4 1,9 1,7
Удельный выброс загрязняющих веществ в атмосферу на тонну добытого углеводородного сырья, кг/т 2,51 1,98 1,98

В 2018 г. инвестиции ПАО «Сургутнефтегаз» в строительство и техническое перевооружение объектов по утилизации ПНГ составили 81,5 % от общего объема капитальных вложений в строительство природоохранных сооружений. На мероприятия по защите воздушной среды направлено более 2 млрд руб. Построены сеть газопроводов, площадка сепарации газа на Рогожниковском месторождении и станция компрессорная низких ступеней – на Южно-Ватлорском.

В результате постоянного и планомерного выполнения воздухоохранных мероприятий, реализации программы по строительству и модернизации объектов для утилизации ПНГ ПАО «Сургутнефтегаз» показывает устойчивую динамику снижения выбросов загрязняющих веществ в атмосферу в течение ряда лет. По отношению к 2017 году выбросы загрязняющих ве¬ществ снижены на 21 %, удельный выброс снижен с 2,51 кг до 1,98 кг на тонну добытого углеводородного сырья. Благодаря высокому уровню полезного использования ПНГ ПАО «Сургутнефтегаз» ежегодно предотвращает выбросы в атмосферу более 30 млн т в СО2 – эквиваленте парниковых газов.

Значительно минимизировать негативное воздействие на атмосферу в результате производственной деятельности ПАО «Сургутнефтегаз» позволяет комплексная работа по обеспечению снижения техногенного воздействия на атмосферный воздух, сохранению естественных экосистем и рациональному использованию природных ресурсов.